Unique Mount Emei · land of dramas by Beijing Leuchte Lighting Design Co.,Ltd
Unique Mount Emei · land of dramas


The LIT Design Awards ™ was created to recognize the efforts of talented international lighting product designers and lighting implementers and is one of the most prestigious awards honoring the best in lighting design.

LIT Lighting Design Awards is a program under the 3C Awards, a leading organization curating and promoting design across the globe. The company represents today’s diversity and innovation in Lighting Design, Furniture Design, Sport Design, Interior Design, and Architecture. Each brand is a symbol of design excellence around the world, showcasing Professional and Emerging designers’ work to over 100 expert jury members.

More information needed? Check our FAQ or download the LIT Awards Entry Guide 2024.

If you don’t find an answer to your question, please contact us at team@litawards.com.

Don’t miss our update by registering now.

“The LIT award, and especially the title of the designer of the year, gives me more than pride and satisfaction for the international recognition of my work. It is a great honor!!!

Being recognized by a jury panel of 38 of the most talented and successful professionals is the greatest honor for me and my team! I thank all the jury members for this recognition and the LIT organizers for the prestigious lighting awards that help our field grow and evolve into a brilliant community!!”

Eleftheria Deko, founder of the award-winning lighting studio Eleftheria Deko & Associates and winner of the LIT Awards 2021

Why should you register?



Becoming a LIT Design Award winner will set you apart from the competition.



Being associated with a business awards event will provide you with excellent PR opportunities and media coverage.



Our winning badge is a sign of quality for potential customers and can be a part of your sales strategy.

The winner’s event is the highlight of the LIT Design Awards program, a unique opportunity to be recognized, network amongst the best designers of the industry as well meeting jury members and press representatives.

What criteria will the jury use to select the best?

The evaluation process for entries to the LIT Lighting Design Awards is based on various judging criteria that are constantly adapted to new technical, social, economic, and ecological requirements.

  • Innovation — does the product provide something new to the market or supplement/improve an existing product?
  • Aesthetics — form, shape, color, texture, finishing, the material used, etc.
  • Functionality — ease of use, safety, maintenance, etc.
  • Ergonomics — the product’s interaction with the user
  • Durability — the quality and longevity of the design
  • Utility — does the product meet the intended purpose and needs of the user?
  • Ecological compatibility — potential environmental and/or ecological impact
  • and more

Registration fees


⇒ CHF 220 incl. VAT ( approx.: US$235)

Same Product in additional categories at a 50% discount


⇒ CHF 100  incl. VAT ( approx.: US$106)

Same Product in additional categories at a 50% discount

No Further Fees:

Unlike some other design awards and competitions, there are no further fees for winning the award and everything listed in the winner’s benefits will be provided free of charge.

Award Deadlines

  • April 28th, 2024

    ⇒ 10% Early Submission discount

  • June 16th, 2024

    ⇒ 5% Early Submission discount

  • August 31st, 2024

    ⇒ Regular Deadline

  • September 19th until October 20th, 2024

    ⇒ Final Deadline (10% late fee applies)

Explore winning companies' designs.

Immersive Gestures

Winners in Interior Architectural Illumination / Theater Performance Design

University California College of The Arts

Lead Designers Congrui Gao

Opteris Chandelier

Winners in Chandeliers

Company Opteris Studio

Lead Designers Charles Prograce

Photo Credits Vincent Prograce


Acropolis of Athens and Monuments

Winners in Heritage Lighting

Company Eleftheria Deko & Associates

Lead Designers Eleftheria Deko

Client Onassis Foundation, Greek Ministry of Culture

Photo Credits Gavriil Papadiotis, Stelios Tzetzias